Bethlehem Lutheran Church-LCMS
   
 
2624 Oak Street
River Grove, Illinois 60171
708-453-1113

Home Page

Worship every Sunday @ 9:15 AM
All are Welcome

Join Us as We Prepare to Celebrate our Lord and Savior's Birth!
Weekly Wednesday Advent Services @ 7:00 PM - 11/30, 12/7, 12/14
Christmas Eve Candlelight Service
Saturday, December 24 @ 7:00 PM
Christmas Day Worship
Sunday, December 25 @ 10:30 AM
Ring in the New Year
Saturday, December 31 @ 6:00 PM


What We Teach and Confess as Lutherans
 

Jesus rose from the dead on the third day and opened the gates of heaven to all who trust in him.

God accepts all who believe in Jesus even though there is no merit or worthiness in us.

So that we might believe in Jesus, God has given us the ministry, which is the preaching of Christ and the Sacraments of Baptism and the Lord’s Supper. Through these, God also gives us the forgiveness of sins.

When God brings people to faith, He also produces many good works in our lives. These are done, not to earn grace, but to do God’s will and please him. We love him because he first loved us.

God has given every man, woman and child a calling in life. Within that calling He directs us, and through His Word, strengthens us to live for Him.

The Bible is the inspired Word of God. The Bible is free from all error and contradiction in all that it says. The Word of God brings us to Jesus our Lord.

 

 
click here to view and/or download
 
100 Year History of Bethlehem


Board of Directors

Chairman
Gerald Erjavec
gerjavec@mindspring.com

Vice-Chairman
Ray Bernero
bernero@sbcglobal.net


Secretary
Kurt Kugelberg
kugelberg@sbcglobal.net

Treasurer
Marian Sperling
mjsperling@sbcglobal.net


Financial Secretary
Tim Saar
timsaar@gmail.com


Deacons
Harry McGinnis


 Properties
C. Robert Schultz


Directors at Large
Liz Mork
lizmork@comcast.net

Diana Arndt
dlarndt623@yahoo.com

 

Our Church Staff


Rev. Roger Gallup, M. Div., M.A.
Pastor
Office 708-453-1113
Home 708-456-9028

Director of Music
 
Linda Erjavec, B.A.
lerjavec@mindspring.com

Secretary
Elizabeth Gallup
708-453-1113x10

 

Website Builder