Bethlehem Lutheran Church-LCMS
   
 
2624 Oak Street
River Grove, Illinois 60171
708-453-1113 

Home Page


What We Teach and Confess as Lutherans
 

Jesus rose from the dead on the third day and opened the gates of heaven to all who trust in him.

God accepts all who believe in Jesus even though there is no merit or worthiness in us.

So that we might believe in Jesus, God has given us the ministry, which is the preaching of Christ and the Sacraments of Baptism and the Lord’s Supper. Through these, God also gives us the forgiveness of sins.

When God brings people to faith, He also produces many good works in our lives. These are done, not to earn grace, but to do God’s will and please him. We love him because he first loved us.

God has given every man, woman and child a calling in life. Within that calling He directs us, and through His Word, strengthens us to live for Him.

The Bible is the inspired Word of God. The Bible is free from all error and contradiction in all that it says. The Word of God brings us to Jesus our Lord.

 

 
click here to view and/or download
 
100 Year History of Bethlehem


Board of Directors

Chairman
Gerald Erjavec
847-671-1677
gerjavec@mindspring.com

Vice-Chairman
Vacant

Secretary
Lynn Koterla
847-671-4963
koterla@sbcglobal.net

Treasurer
Liz Mork
708-453-2187
lizmork@comcast.net

Financial Secretary
Kurt Kugelberg
847-455-3818
kugelberg@sbcglobal.net

Deacons
Harry McGinnis
hmcginni@triton.edu

Evangelism
Peggy Shabez
708-453-4398
pshabez@att.net

Stewardship
Marian Sperling
847-288-0334
Marian.sperling@bfkn.com

Properties
C. Robert Schultz
847-830-9479
schultzie44@att.net

Parish Ministries
Judy Virzi
847-451-8221
rvirzi@aol.com

Education
Sue Peavey
708-452-1366
susanpeavey@sbcglobal.net

 

Our Church Staff


Rev. Roger Gallup, M. Div., M.A.
Pastor
Office 708-453-1113
Home 708-456-9028

 Linda Erjavec, B.A.
Director of Music
847-671-1677

 Elizabeth Gallup
Secretary
708-453-1113x10

 

Web Hosting Companies